new dopesick logo.png
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Apple Music Icon
  • White Amazon Icon
day eraser 3-2.jpg

Constantly striving to try new things and mix up their sound, Dopesick return with their crunching new single, ‘Day Eraser’. Driven by potent guitar riffs, groove-tinged basslines and thrash infused drum sections- ‘Day Eraser’ is one of, if not the, heaviest the Californian troops has ever sounded; yet it still contains a catchiness due to its energetic swagger.

Led by the band’s brainchild, Adam Albright, ‘Day Eraser’ is a dark and atmospheric thrill ride which takes aim at negative people who we all come across in everyday life. “People who waste your time and energy are day erasers” says Albright, who is clearly proud of his latest song and the second in succession which finds him taking on lead vocal duties. Having previously used guest singers, Albright took the reins on Dopesick’s 2020 cover of the INXS classic, ‘Never Tear Us Apart’, and pleased with the results he decided to grab the microphone once again for ‘Day Eraser’. “I did the INXS cover, and it sounded okay,” he begins. “I always hear a melody in my head and this time I just went for it, and it worked.”

Joining Albright is Aaron Rossi on the drums. Bringing vast amounts of experience to the table from his time playing in the renowned metal bands, Prong and Ministry, Rossi also gives his thoughts on the new track. ‘It’s heavy as balls, but it also has a sexiness about it,” and who can argue with his statement as Dopesick’s latest release looks set to propel the band to greater heights; as does the explosive accompanying music video, which was produced and conceptualized by Wacy Jahn (Film Facer).

Dopesick rose to prominence on the back of their 2016 debut EP, The Love and Terror Cult, before they released their impressive debut full-length album, A Violent Happy Place, in 2019. 2020 saw H.R. from punk legends, Bad Brains, guest on the sumptuous standalone single, ‘Summertime’, while the already mentioned INXS cover also followed before the year was out.